Kentucky Small Grain Growers Association

Kentucky Small Grain News

What's Happening?

2018 Wheat Yield Contest Winners

The winners of the 2018 Kentucky Wheat Yield Contest are in.

The No-Till State Champion is S & J Emmick Farms of Hancock Co. They achieved a yield of 99.59 Bu/A using Pioneer 25R50. Emmick Farms will receive the DuPont Pioneer Travelling Trophy and the Kentucky Small Grain Growers Travelling Trophy in January 2019 at the Kentucky Commodity Conference in Bowling Green.

The Conventional Tillage Champion is Clay, Mark and Camron Wells of Union Co. They achieved a yield of 88.25 Bu/A, also using Pioneer 25R50.

Area winners:

Area 1 - Simon & Henry Yoder, Todd Co. - No-Till - AgriMaxx 415 - 89.29 Bu/A

Area 2 - Jason Crisp, McLean Co. - No-Till - Pioneer 2520 - 89.04 Bu/A

Area 3 - Armistead Farms, Logan Co. - No-Till - Becks 88 - 93.39 Bu/A

Area 4 - No Entry

View full results